12088180_10207691248389386_7434282695448661907_n

My name is Lucy Ward, this is my blog for critical and contextual studies and I am currently studying Contour Fashion at De Montfort University. I chose this course because I have a strong passion for lingerie and swimwear. Before this course I studied art and design at college and focused on fashion, textiles and printmaking. I am at De Montfort University now because I would like to further my skills and eventually have my own shop selling my designs.

I have always had an arty background as my mom is a lecturer in textiles and my dad makes pottery, so from a young age I have always been creative.

In my spare time I enjoy to go shopping, sing and go to the gym. Fitness is very important to me because I like to feel good and if I’m ever stressed my relief is exercise.

 

